Welcome

​The District Council (DC) functions as the highest level District-wide participatory governance body focusing on strategic planning and policy, especially the critical linkage of planning and budgeting.  It is the official conduit for communication between the Mission College Governance and Planning Council, the West Valley College Council, the District Administrative Services Council, the Chancellor, and the Board of Trustees.  Opportunity is provided for input from all District constituencies.  The Council encourages open communication and respects the needs and expectations of faculty, classified staff, students, and administrators. The Council promotes achieving college-based mission, goals, and priorities.  It strengthens relationships among faculty, classified staff, administrators, and students, as well as with the statewide community college system.

District Council's membership and Operating Principles are posted below:

Members

Operating Principles

District Strategic Initiatives are posted below:

District Goals

 Meetings

2023 ​District Council Meeting Dates


Monday, January 9 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, February 13 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, March 13 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, April 11 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, April 10 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, May 8 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, June 12 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, July 10 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, August 7 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, September 5 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, October 9 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, November 6 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 

Monday, November 27 | 1:30 - 3:00 PM | ZOOM 


 Documents

​Beginning January 2022, you may find all District Council documents in Board Docs.

 Document - Archives